• main header

Meet your committee

s-haywood_WM.jpg Simon Haywood 

Chairman 

To co-ordinate the management of the Club for the benefit of its Members, responsible for steering the club and ensuring that the club’s practices and policies result in a thriving community. Race director for Hartland Hartbreaker and The Barnstaple Marathon.

chairman@ndroadrunners.com (Chairman) | hartland@ndroadrunners.com (Hartland Hartbreaker queries) | marathon@ndroadrunners.com (Barnstaple Marathon & Half Marathon queries)

IMG_3515_WM.jpg Matthew Bowerman  

Secretary 

Primary administration officer for documentation and communication of the activities of the committee.

secretary@ndroadrunners.com

12916284_956113607817806_152729746313464602_o.jpg Jo Biederman 

Vice Secretary 

To assist with administration and provide links between the committee and outside agencies.

newsletter@ndroadrunners.com

10256231_10203320071818487_1088421501761527035_n.jpg Karen Sandwell  

Treasurer

Control of the club's money, its collection, and disbursement, responsible for keeping accurate books that will give a full financial report whenever requested.

treasurer@ndroadrunners.com

1909175_10153939100955311_317770904_o.jpg Trev Bryan 

Membership Secretary

To manage/process both new and existing membership queries, UK Athletics membership, website user issues (password reset) and prepare VLM ballot.

memberships@ndroadrunners.com

Castle_Hill_Corker_-_Justin_Beckley_-_01.jpg Justin Beckley 

Webmaster 

Website content manager; including race results, news items, stories & calendar dates. Administrator & Event creation on Facebook. NDRR Strava Group host.

webmaster@ndroadrunners.com

14446269_10153773896247623_1810686502_o.jpg Adam Davie

Social Media (Twitter)

To administer and grow engagement on Twitter. Facebook Editor.

socialmedia@ndroadrunners.com

1617594_489769901132231_179811205_o.jpg Ruth Henry 

Press Officer 

To liaise with the local newspapers (The Journal, Gazette), The Voice and other media outlets to promote the NDRR for future events and successes.

press@ndroadrunners.com

25866_380408319101_1483105_n.jpg Godfrey Osborne 

Health & Safety Officer 

All things health and safety, Braunton 10 and Arlington Nightmare race director and NDRR equipment overseer.

braunton10@ndroadrunners.com (Braunton10 queries) | nightmare@ndroadrunners.com (Nightmare at Arlington queries)

Becky_Two_WM.jpg Becky Mountford

Event Officer 

To organise social events for the NDRR members, including organising transport to other events and answering event queries and promote events on social media.

events@ndroadrunners.com

Braunton_10_2016_002_WM.jpg Steve Rattigan 

Logistics Officer

Responsible for logistics at NDRR races.

logistics@ndroadrunners.com

IMG_0038_WM.jpg Carol Rattigan 

Coaching Representative 

Manage and oversee the coaching within the club including the planning of Thursday night organised sessions. Please feel free to contact me on any coaching matter/training advise, training plans etc.

coaching@ndroadrunners.com

20161106_120543_WM.jpg Bryan Abell  

Men’s Captain

To organise the NDRR men’s team for the North Devon Inter Club Relays and other team events which may arise.

menscaptain@ndroadrunners.com

13247885_10153732576844514_4503350246045995074_o.jpg Karen Grant 

Women’s Captain

To organise the NDRR women’s team for the North Devon Inter Club Relays and other team events which may arise. 

Arlington Court Canter race director. Also to meet and greet new members and assist Angela with kit.

womanscaptain@ndroadrunners.com (Woman's Captain) | arlington@ndroadrunners.com (Arlington Court Canter queries)

20160814_163221_WM.jpg

Phil Thorne 

Vice Men’s Captain 

To assist the men’s captain.

mensvicecaptain@ndroadrunners.com

10996482_875778462489430_9150977011513199172_n.jpg

Angela Walter

Vice Women’s Captain 

To assist the women’s captain. Also to meet and greet new members and sort out kit requirements.

womansvicecaptain@ndroadrunners.com

10395808_10152511526988728_1620110999111653665_n.jpg

Zoe Smith

Overseas Race Coordinator

Coordinate annual club trip abroad and research and facilitate possibilities of training camps either locally or abroad dependant on demand.

overseas@ndroadrunners.com

Race Directors:

Useful contacts:

General Queries: